Monday Speakers

Monday, January 21
John Bruna

Monday, January 28
Katherine Barr

Monday, February 4
Erin Treat

Monday, February 11
Maureen Fallon-Cyr

Monday, February 18
Chandra Easton

Monday, February 25
Carolyn Hobbs

Monday, March 4
Maureen Fallon-Cyr

Monday, March 11
Yong Oh


Monday, March 18
Erin Treat

Monday, March 25
Dave Smith


Monday, April 1
Yong Oh

Monday, April 8
Katherine Barr

Monday, April 15
Yong Oh

Monday, April 22
Sit & Tea

Monday, April 29
Debra Quayle

Monday, May 6 
Erin Treat

Monday, May 13
Maureen Fallon-Cyr

Monday, May 20
Bill Ball

Monday, May 27
Sit Only










Welcome to the Dharma Center!

 The Durango Dharma Center (DDC) was formed in 1991 by a few individuals desiring support in their sitting practice. It is now home to many meditators of all levels of practice with classes for beginners, families, and those interested in deeper study of the Buddha's teachings. The DDC is Vipassana (Insight) oriented but welcomes meditators of any tradition. 

Upcoming EVENTS


meditation for beginners

A six week course with maureen fallon-cyr
wednesday evenings
january 16 - february 20
6:00 Pm - 7:30 pm

Come join us for an exploration of mindfulness. We will use the practices of Insight meditation to calm the mind and body, creating our own personal gateway to ease and peace. This six-week course will include introductions to breath meditation, walking meditation and releasing tension. We’ll also explore the basic teachings of the Buddha, offering a template for how to live peacefully in the world. There will be time for questions and discussion to support your practice. 

Beginning meditators as well as seasoned practitioners looking for a refresher are all welcome in this class. 

LEARN MORE & REGISTER >>

relaxing into presence

A daylong retreat with beth sternlieb
Saturday, February 16
9AM - 4Pm

  In our busy lives, filled with distraction, we often overlook relaxation as a factor of awakening. But relaxation and ease can deeply support our practice. They allow us to rest in the present moment without wavering and to penetrate the mystery of the way things are. 

This daylong retreat is suitable for new and experienced meditation practitioners. All are welcome.

** Beth Sternlieb will also be offering an evening sitting meditation and dharma talk that is open to all from 6:30-8:00 pm on Friday, Feb. 15!

REGISTER & LEARN MORE >>



The Dharma Center's art exhibition is ongoing this fall. Come check out the paintings, fiber-arts pieces, scarves and cards any Monday after the regular sit and talk. Between 7-7:30, one of the five artists in the show will be downstairs in the gallery space. (Art by Carol Meckling.)

Virtual Tour
Take a virtual tour of the Dharma Center: Take Tour >>

Online Library Catalog 
We're excited to share the Durango Dharma Center Library Online Catalog. Please take a look at all of the titles we have available!  

VIEW LIBRARY >>

Upcoming events

What's New

Durango Dharma Center • 1800 E. Third Ave. • P.O. Box 1631 • Durango, CO 81302